Board Wrapup

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES - June 15, 2020

PUBLIC HEARING

2020-2021 Proposed Budgets and Tax Rate

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

June 1, 2020, Regular Board Meeting

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- Lee College/HB 3 Tuition Partnership
- District Requirements for COVID-19 Paid and Extended Leave
- Goose Creek CISD Education Foundation Annual Report

APPROVED BOARD ACTION ITEMS

- Adoption of the 2020-2021 Proposed Budgets for the General Fund, Debt Service and School Nutrition Fund
- 2020-2021 Compensation Plan with revision of a one-time lump sum payment of \$1,500 to be issued on Dec 4, 2020
- Donation from Goose Creek CISD Education Foundation
- Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) Regarding Supporting College Readiness Program
- Board 5-Year Goals for Early Childhood Literacy, Mathematics and College, Career, and Military Readiness (CCMR)
- Annual Financial Report Due Date Extension Waiver
- Parent Notice Requirement for Students At-Risk of Failure Waiver
- Renewal of Liability, Commercial Property, Windstorm, Flood, and Mechanical Breakdown Insurance Coverage for Goose Creek CISD
- Construction Manage At Risk (CMAR) Evaluation Rankings and Selection of, Delegate Authority to the Superintendent or Designee to Negotiate and to Approve the Contract and Subsequent Guaranteed Maximum Prices with, Pogue Construction or Subsequently Ranked Contractors for the Stuart Career Tech High School Phase 4 Project



Board Wrapup

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

- Final Option to Extend CSP for Transportation Equipment, Supplies & Services
- Second Option to Extend CSP for General Merchandise & Services
- Final Option to Extend RFP for Plumbing Services
- Second Option to Extend RFP for Student Athletic Insurance
- Interlocal Agreement between Government Procurement Alliance (1GPA) and Goose Creek CISD
- Budget Amendments

PERSONNEL ACTION ITEMS

- Approved elections of Idania Argueta, teacher, assigned to Crockett Elementary School; Stephanie Aviles, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School; Shontell Mixon-Washington, teacher, assigned to Ashbel Smith Elementary School; Katherine Russell, teacher, assigned to Peter E. Hyland Center; Blayne Saldana, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School; Kylie Spencer, teacher, assigned to Alamo Elementary School; Tyra Thomas, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary School
- Approved resignations of Kurt David, assistant principal at Bonnie P. Hopper Primary School; Elizabeth Edge, history teacher at Horace Mann Junior School; Jessica Forero, history teacher at Ross S. Sterling High School; Iliana McGrew, nurse at David Crockett Elementary School; Erika Odhiambo, second grade teacher at Dr. Antonio Banuelos Elementary School; Teresa Rashall, social studies teacher at Stuart Career Tech High School; Kelsey Riggs, second grade teacher at Lorenzo De Zavala Elementary School; Melissa Sanford, kindergarten teacher, at Dr. Johnny T. Clark Elementary School; Ofelia Wells, special education PPCD teacher at Bonnie P. Hopper Primary School; Archibald Wright, homebound and CTE teacher Ross S. Sterling High School; Alicia Zamora, counselor at Goose Creek Memorial High School
- Approved notification of elections of Lisa Arthur, teacher, assigned to Hopper Primary School; Sylvia Bailey, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School; Taylor Ballinger, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School; Latasha Campbell, teacher, assigned to Hopper Primary School; Amy Daniel, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School; Jose De Los Reyes, teacher, assigned to Alamo Elementary School; Rickey Edwards, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary; Joy Floyd, teacher, assigned to Gentry Junior School; Anna Garza, teacher, assigned to De Zavala Elementary; Carolyn Jackson, teacher, assigned to Special Education Department; Kendra Johnson, teacher, assigned to Gentry Junior School; Stephanie Johnston, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary; Jennie McBunch, teacher, assigned to Baytown Junior School; Ruby Moulin, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior High School; Eddie Nelson, teacher, assigned to Cedar Bayou Junior School; Alma Polydore, teacher, assigned to Highlands Elementary; Jay Shui, teacher, assigned to Horace Mann Junior School; Nicole Tilton, teacher, assigned to Clark Elementary School; Ray White, teacher, assigned to Robert E. Lee High School
- Approved the administrative election of ARD Facilitator, Erika Leal; ARD Facilitator, Darlene Malco; ARD Facilitator, Cheniqua Rice; Licensed Specialist in School Psychology, Marisel Valles-Meljen; Elementary Assistant Principal, Christina Castillo; Elementary Assistant Principal, Mark Gorena; Elementary Assistant Principal, James Husband; Elementary Assistant Principal, Perla Olmos; Secondary Assistant Principal,



Board Wrapup

GOOSE CREEK CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Andrew Callis, Jr; Secondary Assistant Principal, **Shonna Prentice**; Healthy Community Schools Coordinator, **Amanda Kennington**

FUTURE BOARD MEETINGS

The next Regular Board meeting is scheduled for July 6, 2020. All Regular Board meetings are set for **6:00 p.m**.

